Where have you been???

I’ve been looking for you, but couldn’t find you!  😉

It’s been such a long time since I’ve talked with you. The last time was when my son, Eric was getting married to my wonderful daughter-in-law, Jamie. 3 YEARS AGO! So, so happy that he married her and they are happy together.  Time has really flown! I’m sure you know how it is…life just gets in the way.

Since then, I have been very busy! My sister, Laura and I wanted to do something different and were thinking of starting a business of some sort. We looked at lots of different options and just couldn’t settle on any one thing. We were approached by a few of our friends and asked if we would plan a retreat for them. Of course, it’s all around cross stitch! 😀 We thought about it, figured out how we wanted it to look and we started hosting retreats! Yes, that’s right! Last year, we held our first Crossed Borders retreat. The name came from the fact that this group is from Kansas and Missouri and we cross borders and stitches.  We had 25 ladies attend and it was a huge success.  All of them signed up again for this year’s retreat and we couldn’t have been happier!

We were told over and over that we needed to start our own Flosstube channel because we were doing crazy videos for our retreat group. We kept saying, Flosstube, what’s Flosstube???  Well, Flosstube is a YouTube channel all about cross stitching. Just a few weeks before our first retreat, Laura called me and told me to watch a couple of Flosstubers that she had found.  I did, called her back and that was it! We just did it! We are The Addicted Sisters and we are definitely addicted to cross stitch! It started out as just something that we were going to try, maybe just once in a while. Well… once we got started, we were hooked! We try to post a new video every Saturday. Check us out here and join in our craziness. Who knows, you just might become addicted too! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXRyidlUGk6X0hjW-n31oVg/videos

Not wanting to rest on our laurels, we decided to add to this madness and host a HUGE retreat for all of our followers! Crazy, huh? Because we’re in Missouri, we’re calling this retreat Show Me. That’s also what you ask another stitcher once you get together, right? Show me what you’re working on! 🙂 Our first retreat is going to happen in July of this year! Needless to say, we are excited, scared, and hoping that it too will be a success. We have about 70 people signed up now and they are coming from all over… Australia, Canada, and most of the continental US.  We are really looking forward to hosting this one.  We’ve made some lovely friends and it will be wonderful to talk with them face to face.  Our Flosstube recently reached 2,000+ followers who are from all over the globe.  We are so pleased and humbled.  Thank you to you all!

I really need to let you go now, but I will definitely try to get back here more often and of course, start sharing my cross stitch again!  I have so much to show you!  Until next time…. happy stitching!

Leave a comment