Archive | April 18, 2015

Where has the time gone?

Ok.. I know… I said that I would not be as long between posts.  Well… I haven’t!  It’s only been a month and a half since I was here last.  😀

I’m sorry that I kept you all waiting, but I’ve been busy!  The wedding plans are steadily advancing forward.  There was one loose end that we have finally, finally closed today.  We now have our photographer!  She is the daughter of an old friend, who looks like she is doing some fabulous work.  I can’t wait to see what she captures next month.  It should be fun.

While we’ve been looking for her, I decided that it was time to start working on some of the flower arrangements.  I spent one weekend shopping and then creating this arrangement for the alter.  What do you think?

Alter FlowersI think that they have come out beautifully!  and the more important thing is that Eric and Jamie like them too.  Now on to the bouquets.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to share those pictures with you real soon.

I’ve also done some stitching over the past few weeks.  Laura and I were shopping at our favorite LNS and they had a crazy design in their freebie pile.  So.. I couldn’t leave it!  It hopped into my bag and home we came.  I sat down and immediately started working on it.  Oh sorry… did I not tell you what it was?  lol

Hen

It’s HEN!  By Bent Creek.  Isn’t she a hoot?!?!?!

Now while I was working on her, a friend from work stopped me at lunch and gave me some good news.  He and his partner came into some money and have been able to purchase the house of their dreams.  I am so happy for them.  He told me that he’d been thinking about this a lot and that he would really like to have one of my pieces in his new home.  He didn’t care what it was, because he says that he likes everything that I have ever done.  His only requirement was that it be about 5″ x 7″ sized.  Just something small that would remind him of me every time he saw it.  Now… I’ve never had anyone ask me to stitch something for them.  I was honored and dumbstruck all at the same time.  I came home and started through my stash.  Here is what I ended up with…..

Home Sweet Home

It’s Home Sweet Home by Goode Huswife and I hope he likes it.  I just finished it up today and am pleased with the results.  He asked for something kind of retro in flavor, copper colors, but didn’t care what the subject was.   What do you think?

All righty!  That’s it for this installment.  I’m headed into the living room now to see if there is anything worth watching on the old telly tonight.  So you all take care and have fun doing it!

Brightest Blessings!!!

Nancy

This entry was posted on April 18, 2015. 2 Comments