It’s Saturday Once Again…..

Another crazy week has gone by…..  The weather was up and down; Snow, Sleet, Heat… we didn’t know what to wear!  Everyone around me is sniffling and sneezing.  Come On Spring!  We need you!!!  Work is overwhelming… we’ve got a HUGE event next Thursday and Friday, and we’re not prepared!  There are only three of us on the team and one who drops the ball all the time.  We’re waiting on her to finish a major portion so we can finish all the little details around it.  I may need to take some time off after we’re done just for a mental break!  I’m working an average of 9 – 11 hours a day trying to get this all in line.  I am beat!

So…in my misery I did what any woman in her right mind would do…. I went shopping!  And what do you think happened???   I couldn’t find anything to buy!!!  Seriously?  I have money burning a hole in my pocket and no one wants to exchange it for goods???  I did get two things, a really pretty red cardigan with a harlequin design on the front in two shades of gray and black with thin white stitches.  LOVE it! And then I got a heather gray mock turtleneck sweater.  It’s very soft…  But I was disappointed that I couldn’t find any skirts or slacks that fit and looked nice.  I’m in desperate need of those as my wardrobe hasn’t been updated in probably more than 10 years!

So, like a trooper, I came home and hit the Internet!  and my first stop was the needlework stores!  HA! And did I get me some stash!

February StashI just couldn’t resist!  They were having a SALE!  and I SAVED so much money!   So, I got almost all of my Reindeer from Nora Corbett.  I’m missing two and the sleigh.  But I got word that they are in the mail and I should have them next week!

ReindeerAnd I made a deal with Laura that I would buy the two Celtic women that she didn’t have and we could swap and stitch all four seasons.  I never see them at the LNS SO!  I had to buy them!  

Celtic WomenI have seen some very pretty variations on the colors that I think I might try.  I’ve found an Autumn that was all done in the oranges, reds and golds – gorgeous!

But… I didn’t stop there!  Oh No!  I’ve been wanting to do a series by Mirabilla – In My Garden.  One for each season.

In My GardenI saw someone working on Summer a while back and have been looking for them ever since.  Again, not at my LNS.  I asked for them for Christmas, but didn’t get them.  So… Merry Christmas, Nancy!

I also have been on the search for a particular pattern for well over a year now.  I could find it kitted, but not just the pattern.  I don’t generally like to do kits because the fabrics are usually a smaller count than I like to work on and my lovely Sister has trained me to at least consider switching the called for fabrics and flosses… so those usually get swapped out too!  Thus, it’s better for me to have the pattern only.

I was almost ready to give up, when I came up with a brilliant idea!  I went to Facebook and put out an APB with my Kansas Stitchers group.  Within a day, someone stepped up with the pattern!  So, I immediately bought it from them and happily now, it is in my hot little hands!

Little HouseI really wanted this pattern for the freebie that she included.  Every time I would see the needleroll made up, Oh my!  I would just start drooling!  I was such an embarrassment to Laura… she would literally have to pull it out of my hands and drag me away from the display!  But I have it now and it looks like it will be a fun stitch.

Also, as you can see, I got one more little design, Love One Another.  One of the ladies on the KS Stitchers site was having a garage sale and I picked it up for a song!  I think it will be another one that will be quick and fun.

All in all, I got some pieces that I have been wanting for a very long time and some really fun designs.  I am well pleased!

Reporting live from the office of Ms. Nancy…. that’s the news and I’m out!

Have a wonderful week everyone!

3 thoughts on “It’s Saturday Once Again…..

  1. Holy COW that’s some serious stashing!!!! I hope you & Laura get cranking on those Celtic Ladies soon – Spring & Noel are two of my favorites, though I don’t see myself ever doing them (my strange aversion to stitching people). I love the reindeer, too! I think you’re going to be BUSY 🙂 But, with the way this winter is going, it may work in your favor 🙂

Leave a Reply

