It’s Saturday Again!

Well, this week has certainly been different! We were supposed to have just a couple of days of cold and then start warming up mid-week.  But…. guess who got that wrong???  Yep!  We really didn’t start warming up until late Thursday afternoon.  But that’s ok!  We are much better off than a lot of people around the country right now.   All the snow has melted from the streets and it’s only 25 degrees right now, but heading up to the mid-40’s.

So now… on the stitching front… I packaged up Santa and sent him on his merry way.  He was received intact and is already sporting half a moustache!  I can’t wait to see the updates on him as he progresses through the Round Robin.  🙂  Here is what he looked like when I sent him off:

Sweet Dreams Santa - 02-10-14

I have returned to Viktor and Irina and am happily stitching away.  I got the balance of the flower done this week and will be moving on to the next little motifs, one of which is a little angel.  I have three motifs left on the right side and some of the lettering, which I won’t do until I’m done stitching everything below.  So I’m just about halfway there!  Here is this week’s progress:

Viktor & Irina - 02-14-14

Well, I should run.  I hope you all have a wonderful week, stay warm and dry, and I’ll see you again soon!

2 thoughts on “It’s Saturday Again!

  1. Oh, I’ve got to find some fabric like yours. It’s just gorgeous! You’re making great progress. Can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

