I think it might be Spring!!!

Well, as hard as it is to believe, I think Winter has finally let go and allowed Spring to come forward.  It seemed like overnight the trees leafed out, the tulips popped, and the grass grew a foot!  And now we live with the buzz of mowers… ah Spring!

So… I became as indecisive as the weather and stopped working on my VOS.  I just felt so drug down by all the floss changes, I couldn’t take any more!  I’m giving myself a little break and working on something that has been calling to me for weeks.

Here is where I left off on VOS:

Voice of the Shepherd - May 5, 2013

Voice of the Shepherd – May 5, 2013

Yes… I know that I’m really close to a finish, but I just couldn’t take it any more! (said in a very whinny voice).

AND when this was calling to me… how could I resist?

Needleworker - 05/10/13

Needleworker – 05/10/13

I mean… how could anyone resist that little bird?

DSC04617I still need to fill in his wings and eye, but he’s basically done outside of that.  I really like this font and how it flows so easily.  The darker color on the bottom of the letters just makes it pop!  I’m hoping to be done with this by the end of this weekend and then I’ll go back and finish off VOS.  but I’m not promising anything!  Who knows… something else could start screaming at me…  😉

Well, this is it for now!  You all have a wonderful stitching week and I’ll chat with you again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

