November 2012 WIPocalypse Update

Hello again!  I have an overlapping update this month.  I worked a bit on items that I reported in the last update and finished those off.  Then, I finished “Ezmiralda’s Boutique” just a couple days after Halloween.  That’s ok… once I get it framed, it’s ready for next year!

Image

It will have to be just the perfect frame for this piece to keep with the theme.

After that finish, I was anxious to begin a project that I have had for over a year.  It’s “Silver Bells”, designed by Anita of The Sunflower Seed in Topeka, Kansas.  I’ve always loved the song and when I saw the design, had to have it.  I’m working it on “Harmony” fabric from PTP, with Vikki Clayton silks.  So far, I’m really enjoying the stitching and love how it’s looking.

Image

Laura and I took a quick trip to Branson, Missouri last weekend and caught up with our brother, John and Sister-in-Law, Sue Ellen.  We had a fabulous time laughing and telling stories.  John is the Choir Director in their church in Sweeny, Texas and they have asked Laura to sing in the Christmas Cantata.  So, they did a little practicing while we were driving to the restaurant.  I think she’s going to have a lovely time singing with them again.

Other than that, life has been relatively quiet and uneventful.  Thank goodness!

I hope all of you have a safe and enjoyable Thanksgiving this month!

Brightest Blessings!

Nancy

2 thoughts on “November 2012 WIPocalypse Update

  1. Great finish, and great start!!! I am glad you & Laura are getting all this quality time together – my sisters are in Ohio, and I don’t see them nearly often enough, let alone all their kids that are grown and having kids of their own!

  2. Thanks, Karen! Yes, it certainly is fun to be so close. We get together at least once a week to stitch if nothing else. It makes life really sweet. =]

Leave a Reply

