July WIPocalypse

Hello!  This has been quite a month!  I spent the majority of the time getting ready for a visit from my brother and new SIL!  We had the absolute best time laughing and joking.  It was a wonderful visit and I missed them as soon as the left my driveway.    We’re already planning to visit them during the Christmas break.  That seems like forever away, but it will be here quickly!

While they were here, we had a girl’s day out and went to The Sunflower Seed in Topeka and then on to Heart’s Desire in Wichita, KS.  Sue Ellen has been cursing us ever since because she bought some Hardanger and just can’t seem to put it down!  And of course I had to buy several things while I was there too!

I finally gave in and bought Poinsettia House!  I look at it every time I’m in the store and always seem to put it back.  Well, not this time!  It came home with me!  I can’t wait to kit it up and start working on it!

I also purchased The Rose Garden by Blackbird Designs.  It’s another one that I’ve looked at for ages.  I love it so much that I actually came home and immediately kitted it.  Here is how I’m going to stitch it…   pale pink evenweave and rose floss.  I think it will be really pretty once it’s all done.

Last weekend, the LNS – CC & Company, had a JBW Trunk Show.  It was really fun and there were several new designs.  I picked up Autumn Harvest.  They had it stitched up as an orny and it was really cute!  I’m not sure how I will finish it, but it should be a fun stitch!


I also found this Erica Michael’s that I thought was too cute to leave behind! I was really drawn to how quiet the piece felt.  So, it went in the bag too!

Then the last purchase was the first part of the new Lizzie Kate Mystery Sampler!  It looks like it is going to be great fun to stitch!  So, now I have to find a piece of fabric and collect the flosses so I can get started!  Spooky!!!  And the freebie she included is too sweet!  It should take about a minute to stitch!  (my kind of stitching for sure!)


Now on to what I actually STITCHED this month!  like I said… didn’t have a lot of time getting ready for the visit, but I did manage to complete the first page of Barnwood Buttons!  Yeah Me!  I’m going to have to rotate it with something else because I’m finding that I’m getting bored with all the white….  boo!  I really LOVE this design and am anxious to get it done.


But maybe the white issue was because I’ve also been working on my Round Robin and of course the part that I’m stitching is….. you guessed it!  WHITE!    LOL!   I’m working on the dove… can you see it starting to emerge?  I’ve got to get busy and finish her up so she can fly on to the next stop on her travels.


That’s about it for the month!  I hope you enjoyed my update.  You have a wonderful month of stitching and I’ll catch up with you again soon!

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

